Call Now

+44 (0) 203 790 9023

Settlement - Points Based System


Applicants who wish to apply for settlement in the United Kingdom under the points based system would need to satisfy the UK Border Agency that they are eligible for settlement having remained in the United Kingdom in a qualifying category of the points based system for a continuous period of 5 years. At the moment the following tiers are eligibility routes for applicants to obtain indefinite leave to stay in the United Kingdom following possessing leave for a 5 year period;


- Tier 1 (General)

- Tier 1 (Investor)

- Tier 1 (Entrepreneur)

- Tier 2 (General)

- Tier 2 (Minister of Religion)

- Tier 2 (Sportspersons)

- Tier 2 (Intra Company Transfers)

- Tier 4 (Following 10 year lawful residence)


Wise Step would prepare your application to the best attainable standard with accurate advice on the merits of your case thereby assuring you of its approval by the decision maker.